Support ShadowLight; 
Support the Legacy of Shadow Theatre Traditions

Here’s how your support will make a difference!

“Mythology, when reenacted, provides a place for public dreaming, ultimately linking everyday life with the sacred, the present with the past, and individual with community.”      – Larry Reed

For the last 45 years, ShadowLight Productions has been completely and uniquely committed to telling archetypal stories of human behavior solely through shadows. Our ultimate artistic vision is to establish Shadow Theatre as an Artistic, Cultural, Social and Educational Diplomacy Tool through our work. We delve into a variety of cultures, mythologies, music and languages to achieve this goal and have been successful in creating shadow theatre works that communicate across cultural and linguistic barriers.

Join us in creating new innovative powerful works that nurture a more diverse, compassionate and vibrant society.


  • ONLINE: Click the link below to make a general contribution to ShadowLight via our 2018 “Storytelling Truth to Power” CrowdRise Campaign.

  • RECURRING MONTHLY DONATIONS: Click the link below to make a recurring monthly donation.

  • BY MAIL: Send a check, made payable to ShadowLight Productions to:

Attn: Development Department
ShadowLight Productions
22 Chattanooga Street
San Francisco, CA 94114

Your tax-deductible donation will support not only ShadowLight and its programs, but also the long lineage of Shadow Theatre as an art form. We could not do it without you! THANK YOU!

Past Individual Donors

Bruce Allardice & Victoria Abrash
Hathaway Barry
Adina Beaumont
Abby Chang Chen
Jody Diamond

Paul Dresher
Krista Farey
Michael Glenn-Lewis
Lisa Gold & Ben Brinner

Hadi Hajimiri
Ryan Howard

Lynne Jennings
Susan Jette
Laurie Kottmeyer
Peter Linenthal
Mesa Construction Co.
Patricia McHugh
Eli Noles & Augusta Talbot

Annie & Bill Pezzano
Lourdes Portillo

Javier Rodriguez Molina
Barbara Roether

Gail Silva
Sharon Silva

Esther & Deke Simon
Thomas E. Sparks, Jr.
Don & Margo Stever

Drew Takahashi & Lidia Przyluska
Frances C. Train
Jane Wattenberg, in memory of Ann Raskin Daven
Mary Whittaker

Past Funders


United States Department of States – Guangzhou, PRC